Current Condition
Interfaith Volunteer Caregivers
450 Hewett Street
Neillsville,, WI, 54456
Telephone: 715-743-2885
E-mail: infaith@tds.net
Web: http://www.volunteersinfaith-clark-county.org/
Contact Name: Judy Morrow
View on Google Maps


Business Description:

The Interfaith Volunteer Caregivers of Clark County is a non-profit, faith-based organization whose mission is to develop and maintain a coalition of congregations and organizations, with trained volunteers, who provide support, assistance, and referral to the older adults (60 yrs. & older) throughout Clark County, Wisconsin.

The Interfaith program is dedicated to helping local congregations meet the special needs of older adults throughout Clark County whose needs may not be met by existing social agencies; for those who may not qualify for services; or who may not have family and friends nearby. Together we strive to improve the quality of life for those persons who might otherwise need to seek custodial care.

Volunteer Coordinators from Clark County congregations and organizations recruit and facilitate volunteers from within their groups – who then are trained to reach out to their own members and to older adult neighbors in and around their communities.

The Interfaith program is administered by Program Director, Judy Morrow, and governed by a Board of Directors from member congregations and community/agency representatives.

Established in 1997 with a grant from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, IVC has grown to be a vital part of the Clark County community with continued funding from grants, fund raising events and donations by participating congregations, businesses, civic organizations, volunteers and collaborative partners.

Contact Us Form (Interfaith Volunteer Caregivers)

Your Name:
Phone Number:
Email Address:
Message:
Captcha Code: Captcha image

Department Contacts
City Clerk (715) 743-2105 clerk@neillsville-wi.com
Public Works (715) 743-5678 Dflynn@neillsville-wi.com
Recreation (715) 743-2400 reclady@hotmail.com
Library  (715) 743-2558 director@neillsville.lib.wi.us
Parks     (715) 743-7071  
Cemetery (715) 743-7071  
Water Dept.       (715) 743-3991 water@neillsville-wi.com
Sewer Dept. (715) 743-3592 sewer@neillsville-wi.com
Police Dept.  (non-emergency) (715) 743-3122 neillsville.police@neillsvillepd.org