Current Condition

City of Neillsville downtown

Neillsville city government:

Neillsville city government consists of the Common Council, Mayor, other city officers and various committees, boards and commissions.  The Common Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesdays each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Room of City Hall.

Common Council Members:

Mayor: Steven J. Mabie
Ward 1: Charles W. Glassbrenner
Ward 2: Daniel M. Clough
Ward 3: Jerry L. Quicker
Ward 4: Jose L. Neville
Ward 5: Julie A. Counsell

City Officers:

City Clerk-Treasurer: Rex R. Roehl, 715-743-2105
City Attorney: Bonnie E. Wachsmuth, 715-229-2284
City Health Officer: Doris Bakker, 715-743-5215
Chief of Police: Scott Klueckmann, 715-743-3122
Director of Public Works: David E. Flynn, 715-743-5678
Recreation Director: Judy S. Lindner, 715-743-2400
Library Director: Cara Hart, 715-743-2558
Cemetery Sexton/Parks Director: Regan Barth, 715-743-7071
Fire Chief: Matt Meyer, 715-937-0118
Airport Manager: Harold J. Gaier, 715-743-4400

City of Neillsville

Postal Address: 
118 W. Fifth Street
Neillsville, WI  54456

Phone Number:
(715 ) 743 - 2105

Fax Number:
(715) 743 - 2727

Department Contacts
City Clerk (715) 743-2105 clerk@neillsville-wi.com
Public Works (715) 743-5678 Dflynn@neillsville-wi.com
Recreation (715) 743-2400 reclady@hotmail.com
Library  (715) 743-2558 director@neillsville.lib.wi.us
Parks     (715) 743-7071  
Cemetery (715) 743-7071  
Water Dept.       (715) 743-3991 water@neillsville-wi.com
Sewer Dept. (715) 743-3592 sewer@neillsville-wi.com
Police Dept.  (non-emergency) (715) 743-3122 neillsville.police@neillsvillepd.org