Current Condition

Neillsville Area Fire Department

The Fire Department consists of twenty-five volunteer fire fighters: the Fire Chief, First Assistant Fire Chief and Second Assistant Fire Chief, and twenty-two fire fighters.

The department is a cooperative association of seven area municipalities:  the City of Neillsville, and the townships of Pine Valley, Weston, Levis, Grant, Seif, and Hewett, all located in Clark County.
In addition to extinguishing fires, the department provides rescue services at accidents (jaws of life, boat and ATV), fire prevention talks and training, fire extinguisher refill program, and fire inspections for businesses.
Want to Become a Fireman?      
Pick up a City of Neillsville Employment Application from the City Clerk's office between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m., Monday - Friday, or download it here. Complete the application, and return it to the Clerk's office. 
Applications must be approved by the Police & Fire Commission. Commission meetings are held at the request of the Fire Chief when additional firemen are needed on the department. If your application is approved, you will be contacted by the Fire Chief.
Call Fire Chief Matt Meyer at 715-743-2503 with questions.
Department Contacts
City Clerk (715) 743-2105
Public Works (715) 743-5678
Recreation (715) 743-2400
Library  (715) 743-2558
Parks     (715) 743-7071  
Cemetery (715) 743-7071  
Water Dept.       (715) 743-3991
Sewer Dept. (715) 743-3592
Police Dept.  (non-emergency) (715) 743-3122